• NEW 2022

    The BOWL is released in 4.7

  • OMBAK SHOP

    Available in 4.5 4.7 4.9

  • WAKESKIM

    French construction and manufacturing: 490€.

  • PROSERIE BOWL

    Available in 4.5 and 4.7

  • SKIM AIREX €490

  • PERFORMANCE

    Progress and increase your ride with Mantap

Follow The Future

The brand's experience for a better response. Based in the south west of France, the cradle of surfing, the brand has always produced high performance boards. The brand has been thriving for 9 years now and since last year we have been manufacturing exclusively in France. We continue to be a trendsetter in the world of wakesurfing. Whether you're looking for podiums or just the best board for family and friends to enjoy, Mantap has what you need.

100% Made in France

In order to reduce our carbon footprint on global warming, we are doing our utmost. We use a maximum of organic materials, in particular with the biosourced resin containing more than 56% of vegetable component. As well as a local production allows us to reduce considerably the routing of the boards. No interlocutor, from manufacturing to delivery directly to the customer.

2022 The BOWL is released in 4.7

After 3 years of developing his clubs in Lyon, and then moving the club to his native region, in Biscarrosse, the founder of the brand is making a comeback with a new series that promises efficiency and durability. The great novelty and not the least: the complete production is made in FRANCE.

The wakesurfs are made in the Basque Country, the "shape" workshop for over 30 years, the guarantee of quality and solidity of the boards is no longer to be proven. The core of the surfstyles are manufactured by the Hi Fused process, in other words moulded in the mass in independent block. The best in the surf market today.

As for the skims, they are made in a workshop very local to the brand as it is located in Périgueux, the creator's home town. The boards are shaped in collaboration with the famous shaper Yann Fransen from Unamas Skimboard. A brand discovered in the 2000s on the west coast between the Landes and the Basque country, created by "Squal". 20 years later, Nico finds the soul of his boards by Yann, behind a boat wave...

Many evolutions have been made over the last 9 years, up to 8 different shapes in different versions, to finally end up with 1 wakesurf model and 1 skim model made in 3 sizes each. We always think about your future riders with a gromrange on order.

The good news of 2022, the BOWL is released in 4.7!!!! Its phenomenal success since the creation of the brand at the end of its production in 2017, has aroused the interest of many riders, the demand being strong, we had to put it back in the spotlight. It is available in 4.5 and 4. 7

The COVID19 sanitary crisis that we are going through, slows down the manufacturing deadlines, we have however anticipated to have a sufficient stock of each size. As for the proposed custom boards, they are just in time. Ask for availability in our form.

Story

During the last few years, after having chosen to stop the international team riders at the end of 2017, Nicolas Commagnac devoted himself in 2018 to the development of a first wakesurf club in St Germain au Mont d'Or, then following the craze, he opened in 2020 a second base in the centre of Lyon, opposite the Confluence Museum. Unable to be on all fronts, he put production on hold from 2018 to 2020. Nevertheless, in 2019, he developed skim prototypes in airex in collaboration with Unamas. About twenty boards are produced in 2020. Since he no longer lives in Indonesia, he is abandoning production in Bali, as his ethic of social and environmental solidarity is very important to him. A spirit of solidarity that places people, the economy and nature at the centre of his concerns. He is therefore rethinking the entire manufacturing process in order to start his next production in France.

Find the history of the brand since the beginning here.

Worldwide Delivery

We deliver worldwide.
Delivery in France, Switzerland and Europe: on quotation.
For countries outside the U.S. please contact us, we will refer you to our distributors.
All distribution requests are welcome, depending on the countries open.

Protected Packaging

Your board has its own custom packaging, triple layer honeycomb cardboard. We guarantee 100% secure and careful packaging. See our terms and conditions for more information.

100% secure payments through Paypal & Payplug

Payments 100% secure on our shop via PayPal or via CB with our partner PayPlug.

General terms and conditions of sale

Consult our General Terms and Conditions of Sale, here.

• Collection 2021

    Achetez votre planche sur le site
    Et recevez la directement chez vous

    Le Shop
  • Skim Airex 2021 - 499€

    Une planche haut de gamme abordable Made in France pour tous riders

    Découvrir la Airex
  • Le Retour de la Bowl !

    Fabrication Francaise – 599€

    Découvrir la Bowl 4.5

Follow The Future

L’expérience de la marque pour une meilleure réponse. Basée dans le sud-ouest de la France, berceau du surf, la marque à toujours suscitée des planches performantes. Depuis plus de 8 ans notre engagement est de vous satisfaire au maximum. 2021 placé sous le signe de la nouveauté, la marque garde son statut d’avant-gardiste dans le monde du wakesurf. Que vous recherchiez des podiums ou simplement la meilleure planche pour profiter en famille ou entres amies, Mantap à ce qu’il vous faut.

Coming soon under your feet…

Afin de réduire notre emprunte carbone sur le réchauffement climatique nous efforçons nos gestes. Nous utilisons au maximum des matériaux bio notamment avec la résine biosourcée contenant plus de 56% de composant végétal. Ainsi qu’une production locale nous permet de réduire considérablement l’acheminement des planches. Pas d’interlocuteur, de la fabrication à la livraison direct au client.

2021 ! Le Retour

Après 3 années à développer ses clubs à Lyon (Visitez le site), le fondateur de la marque fait son come-back avec une nouvelle série qui promet efficacité et durabilité. La grande nouveauté et pas des moindre : la production complète est réalisée en FRANCE.

Les wakesurfs surfs sont fabriqués au Pays Basque, l’atelier « shape » depuis plus de 30ans, le gage de qualité et solidité des planches n’est plus à prouver. L’âme des surfstyles sont fabriqués par le procédé Hi Fused, autrement dit moulé dans la masse. Ce qu’il se fait de mieux sur le marché du surf actuel.

Les skims quant à eux, sont fabriqués dans un atelier très local à la marque car il se situe à Périgueux, ville natale du créateur. Les planches sont shapées en collaboration avec le célèbre shaper Yann Fransen de chez Unamas Skimboard. Marque découverte sur la côte ouest entre les Landes et le Pays Basque, créée par “Squal”, que Nico retrouve 20 ans plus tard sur une vague de bateau…

Cette collection 2021 est l’aboutissement des 8 années d’expérience de la marque. Maintes évolutions ont été réalisées depuis, jusqu’à 8 shapes différents déclinés en différentes versions, pour finalement aboutir sur 1 model wakesurf surf et 1 modèle skim réalisé en 3 tailles chacune. Nous pensons toujours à vos futurs riders avec une gamme grom.

La bonne nouvelle de 2021, est le retour de la fameuse BOWL 4.5 !!!! Son succès phénoménal depuis la création de la marque à l’arrêt de sa production en 2017, à susciter l’intérêt de nombreux riders, la demande étant forte, nous devions la remettre sous les projecteurs… Elle est dispo !!!

La crise sanitaire COVID19 que nous traversons, ralentie les échéances de fabrication, nous avons cependant anticipé afin d’avoir un stock suffisant de chaque taille. Les planches customs designs proposées sont, quant à elles, en flux tendu. Demandez les disponibilités dans notre formulaire.

Story

Durant ces trois dernières années, après avoir choisi d’arrêter la team riders internationale fin 2017, Nicolas Commagnac s’est consacré en 2018 au développement d’un premier club de wakesurf à St Germain au Mont d’Or, puis suite à l’engouement suscité, il ouvre en 2020 une seconde base dans le centre de Lyon, face au Musée de Confluence. Ne pouvant être sur tous les fronts, il met en standby la production de 2018 à 2020. Néanmoins, il élabore en 2019 des prototypes skim en airex en collaboration avec Unamas. Une vingtaine de planche sont produites en 2020. Ne vivant plus en Indonésie, il abandonne la production à Bali, son éthique d’esprit de solidarité sociale et environnementale lui tenant à cœur. Un esprit solidaire qui place l’humain, l’économie et la nature au centre de ses préoccupations. Il repense donc entièrement les codes de la fabrication pour entamer sa prochaine production en France.

Retrouvez l’histoire de la marque depuis ces débuts ici.

Livraison dans le Monde Entier

Nous livrons dans le monde entier.
Livraison en France 25€, livraison Europe et Suisse 60€.
Pour les pays hors E.U veuillez nous contacter, nous vous renverrons vers nos distributeurs.
Toute de demande de distribution est bienvenue en fonction des pays ouverts.

Emballage Protégé

Votre planche à son propre emballage sur mesure, cartonnée alvéolée triple couches. Nous garantissons un emballage soigné et sécurisé à 100% . Consultez nos CGV pour en savoir plus.

Paiements 100% sécurisé par Paypal & Payplug

Paiements 100% sécurisés sur notre boutique via PayPal ou via CB avec notre partenaire PayPlug.

Conditions générales de Vente

Consultez nos Conditions Générales de Vente, ici.